Splashes of Colours

7 months pregnant

Leave a comment

7 months pregnant

7 months pregnant

This is how I look like at 7 months pregnant. Some say the bump is still smaller than average, but sometimes I feel so ‘full’ as if I can burst like a balloon anytime.

And this is the room of our baby. Yup, the green room. Neither my husband nor I am crazy in love with green, but some how this works out. The wall with the window is yellow and the ceiling is light soft blue. Adventurous eh? Now I appreciate these colours more when they are obviously gender neutral. Because at that time of painting the room, we did not dream of having a baby.

‘The room looks a bit bare now …. ‘

Yes, and I absolutely agree with you. But fret not, almost all the essentials are bought and stored in my store room now. And I have plans to make this room looks a bit more cosy with lots of personal touches.

Last weekend was well spent conquering IKEA and tidying this room for baby. All I wish now is to spend more time for this space, which baby and us will spend most of our time together. *wink*

Leave a Reply

