Splashes of Colours

31 weeks along

1 Comment

image

This was how the baby looked like when I was 29 weeks pregenant. The mouth and nose are pretty prominent now. But still, we don’t know how this little one will look like exactly until we welcome him to this world. I hope he will be cute enough. ๐Ÿ™‚

This week will be my 31 weeks, and the one most noticeable difference is that the baby is getting stronger and moves all the time. There was one time when I was almost dozing off on bed, when he did a huge somersault that managed to rock my middle section! My first reaction was – WOW.

image

In order to create a beautiful room for this baby, I spent some time surfing the net for ideas and finally bought a set of DIY wall sticker online. Hubby and I started working on it at around 3.30 pm and after he left for his appointment at 5 pm, I continued until 7 pm to complete the whole project.

Yes, you can imagine, a lot of perspiration, but it is all worth it (looking how great it looks on our green wall). ๐Ÿ™‚

image

I also bought a growth chart sticker from IKEA, which I pasted on the cupboard in the baby room.

More to do in this coming week. We have to tidy up the whole house before we host a few meals with our friends for year end gatherings. More updates coming soon… …

One thought on “31 weeks along

  1. The baby is very clear now! Nice room. Very dreamy….

Leave a Reply

